Thai National Parks

Species of Thailand

Siamese red-necked keelback

Rhabdophis siamensis, Mell, 1931

(In Thai: งูลายสาบคอแดง, ngu lai saap khor daeng)

* No content available for this species yet *

Scientific classification

Rhabdophis siamensis

Common names

  • Thai: งูลายสาบคอแดง, ngu lai saap khor daeng


  • Rhabdophis subminiatus helleri, Karl Patterson Schmidt, 1925

  • Rhabdophis subminiatus subminiatus, Hermann Schlegel, 1837


  • Rhabdophis siamensis, DAVID & VOGEL (2021)
  • Rhabdophis subminiatus subminiatus siamensis sic, DEUVE (1961)
  • Rhabdophis himalayanus laobaoensis, BOURRET (1934)
  • Natrix subminiata siamensis, MELL (1931)


Please help us review our species pages if wrong photos are used or any other details in the page is wrong. We can be reached via our contact us page.

Rhabdophis siamensis - Kaeng Krachan National Park
Rhabdophis siamensis - Kaeng Krachan National Park
Rhabdophis siamensis - Kaeng Krachan National Park
Rhabdophis siamensis - Kaeng Krachan National Park
Rhabdophis siamensis - Kaeng Krachan National Park

Range Map

Distribution map of Siamese red-necked keelback, Rhabdophis siamensis in Thailand
  • Amphawa District, Samut Songkhram
  • Ban Chang District, Rayong
  • Ban Khai District, Rayong
  • Ban Lat District, Phetchaburi
  • Ban Luang District, Nan
  • Ban Phue District, Udon Thani
  • Ban Rai District, Uthai Thani
  • Bang Khan District, Nakhon Si Thammarat
  • Bang Lamung District, Chonburi
  • Bo Rai District, Trat
  • Bo Thong District, Chonburi
  • Buntharik District, Ubon Ratchathani
  • Chiang Khan District, Loei
  • Damnoen Saduak District, Ratchaburi
  • Doi Chong National Park
  • Doi Inthanon National Park
  • Don Sak District, Surat Thani
  • Hang Dong District, Chiang Mai
  • Huai Kha Khaeng Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Huai Khot District, Uthai Thani
  • Kabin Buri District, Prachinburi
  • Kaeng Khoi District, Saraburi
  • Kaeng Khro District, Chaiyaphum
  • Kaeng Krachan District, Phetchaburi
  • Kaeng Krachan National Park
  • Kaeng Tana National Park
  • Kanchanadit District, Surat Thani
  • Kantharalak District, Sisaket
  • Kathu District, Phuket
  • Khao Chong
  • Khao Khitchakut District, Chanthaburi
  • Khao Lak - Lam Ru National Park
  • Khao Lampi - Hat Thai Mueang National Park
  • Khao Luang National Park
  • Khao Phra - Bang Khram Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Khao Soi Dao Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Khao Sok National Park
  • Khao Yai Da
  • Khao Yai National Park
  • Khlong Saeng Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Khlung District, Chanthaburi
  • Klaeng District, Rayong
  • Ko Chan District, Chonburi
  • Ko Chang District, Trat
  • Ko Lanta District, Krabi
  • Ko Samui District, Surat Thani
  • Kra Buri District, Ranong
  • Kuchinarai District, Kalasin
  • Lam Plai Mat District, Buriram
  • Lamae District, Chumphon
  • Lan Sak District, Uthai Thani
  • Mae Sai District, Chiang Rai
  • Muak Lek District, Saraburi
  • Mueang Bueng Kan District, Bueng Kan
  • Mueang Chanthaburi District, Chanthaburi
  • Mueang Chiang Rai District, Chiang Rai
  • Mueang Chumphon District, Chumphon
  • Mueang Kamphaeng Phet District, Kamphaeng Phet
  • Mueang Krabi District, Krabi
  • Mueang Nakhon Nayok District, Nakhon Nayok
  • Mueang Nan District, Nan
  • Mueang Phichit District, Phichit
  • Mueang Phuket District, Phuket
  • Mueang Ranong District, Ranong
  • Mueang Rayong District, Rayong
  • Mueang Samut Songkhram District, Samut Songkhram
  • Mueang Satun District, Satun
  • Mueang Trang District, Trang
  • Mueang Trat District, Trat
  • Na Di District, Prachinburi
  • Na Kae District, Nakhon Phanom
  • Na Yai Am District, Chanthaburi
  • Nakhon Thai District, Phitsanulok
  • Nam Nao National Park
  • Nam Som District, Udon Thani
  • Nam Yuen District, Ubon Ratchathani
  • Nikhom Nam Un District, Sakon Nakhon
  • Nong Bua Daeng District, Chaiyaphum
  • Nong Yai District, Chonburi
  • Pa Bon District, Phatthalung
  • Pak Chong District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Pak Tho District, Ratchaburi
  • Pak Thong Chai District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Phakdi Chumphon District, Chaiyaphum
  • Pho Sai District, Ubon Ratchathani
  • Phon Phisai District, Nong Khai
  • Phrom Khiri District, Nakhon Si Thammarat
  • Phu Khiao Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Phu Luang Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Phu Wua Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Plaeng Yao District, Chachoengsao
  • Plai Phraya District, Krabi
  • Pluak Daeng District, Rayong
  • Pua District, Nan
  • Rattaphum District, Songkhla
  • Sadao District, Songkhla
  • Sai Yok District, Kanchanaburi
  • Sai Yok National Park
  • Sakaerat Environmental Research Station
  • Sangkhla Buri District, Kanchanaburi
  • Sangkhom District, Nong Khai
  • Sattahip District, Chonburi
  • Sawi District, Chumphon
  • Si Racha District, Chonburi
  • Suan Phueng District, Ratchaburi
  • Takua Pa District, Phang Nga
  • Tha Chana District, Surat Thani
  • Tha Mai District, Chanthaburi
  • Tha Sala District, Nakhon Si Thammarat
  • Tha Takiap District, Chachoengsao
  • Thalang District, Phuket
  • Tham Phannara District, Nakhon Si Thammarat
  • Thong Pha Phum District, Kanchanaburi
  • Thong Pha Phum National Park
  • Thung Salaeng Luang National Park
  • Thung Song District, Nakhon Si Thammarat
  • Thung Tako District, Chumphon
  • Thung Yai Naresuan Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Umphang Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Wang Nam Khiao District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Wang Wiset District, Trang
  • Wiang Kaen District, Chiang Rai
  • Yan Ta Khao District, Trang
  • Yod Dom Wildlife Sanctuary
Range map of Rhabdophis siamensis in Thailand