Thai National Parks

Species of Thailand

Many-banded krait

Bungarus wanghaotingi

Clifford Hillhouse Pope, 1928

Site notes

Currently B. wanghaotingi and B. candidus are morphologically indistinguishable. Hopefully a future phylogenetic study will clear it up, but it is not unlikely that there is simply no clear black and white way to ID these species in the field. The data we have collected for the range map is for the complex.

Scientific classification

Bungarus wanghaotingi


No photo for this species yet

Range Map

Distribution map of Many-banded krait, Bungarus wanghaotingi in Thailand
  • Bamnet Narong District, Chaiyaphum
  • Ban Hong District, Lamphun
  • Ban Khok District, Uttaradit
  • Ban Mi District, Lopburi
  • Ban Na San District, Surat Thani
  • Bang Lamung District, Chonburi
  • Bang Lang National Park
  • Betong District, Yala
  • Bo Phloi District, Kanchanaburi
  • Bueng Sam Phan District, Phetchabun
  • Cha-Am District, Phetchaburi
  • Chai Badan District, Lopburi
  • Chai Prakan District, Chiang Mai
  • Chaloem Phra Kiat District, Saraburi
  • Chana District, Songkhla
  • Chiang Dao Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Chom Bueng District, Ratchaburi
  • Chuen Chom District, Maha Sarakham
  • Dan Chang District, Suphan Buri
  • Dan Khun Thot District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Doi Phu Kha National Park
  • Erawan National Park
  • Hala-Bala Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Hankha District, Chainat
  • Hua Hin District, Prachuap Khiri Khan
  • Huai Kha Khaeng Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Kabang District, Yala
  • Kaeng Hang Maeo District, Chanthaburi
  • Kaeng Khoi District, Saraburi
  • Kaeng Khro District, Chaiyaphum
  • Kaeng Krachan District, Phetchaburi
  • Kaeng Krachan National Park
  • Kaeng Tana National Park
  • Kathu District, Phuket
  • Kham Ta Kla District, Sakon Nakhon
  • Khanu Woralaksaburi District, Kamphaeng Phet
  • Khao Banthat Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Khao Chamao - Khao Wong National Park
  • Khao Chong
  • Khao Kho District, Phetchabun
  • Khao Luang National Park
  • Khao Nan National Park
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park
  • Khao Soi Dao Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Khao Sok National Park
  • Khao Suan Kwang District, Khon Kaen
  • Khao Yai Da
  • Khao Yai National Park
  • Khlong Hat District, Sa Kaeo
  • Khlung District, Chanthaburi
  • Khok Pho District, Pattani
  • Khon Buri District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Khong Chiam District, Ubon Ratchathani
  • Khun Han District, Sisaket
  • Klaeng District, Rayong
  • Ko Chan District, Chonburi
  • Ko Kut District, Trat
  • Ko Lanta District, Krabi
  • Ko Samui District, Surat Thani
  • Ku Kaeo District, Udon Thani
  • Lam Plai Mat District, Buriram
  • Mae Chaem District, Chiang Mai
  • Mae Fa Luang District, Chiang Rai
  • Mae On District, Chiang Mai
  • Mae Sot District, Tak
  • Makham District, Chanthaburi
  • Muak Lek District, Saraburi
  • Mueang Buriram District, Buriram
  • Mueang Chaiyaphum District, Chaiyaphum
  • Mueang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi
  • Mueang Khon Kaen District, Khon Kaen
  • Mueang Krabi District, Krabi
  • Mueang Loei District, Loei
  • Mueang Lopburi District, Lopburi
  • Mueang Mukdahan District, Mukdahan
  • Mueang Nakhon Ratchasima District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Mueang Phang Nga District, Phang Nga
  • Mueang Rayong District, Rayong
  • Mueang Satun District, Satun
  • Mueang Surin District, Surin
  • Mueang Trang District, Trang
  • Mueang Trat District, Trat
  • Na Thawi District, Songkhla
  • Na Wang District, Nong Bua Lamphu
  • Na Yai Am District, Chanthaburi
  • Nam Nao National Park
  • Namtok Phlio National Park
  • Nang Rong District, Buriram
  • Nong Kung Si District, Kalasin
  • Nong Muang District, Lopburi
  • Nong Phok District, Roi Et
  • Nong Ruea District, Khon Kaen
  • Nopphitam District, Nakhon Si Thammarat
  • Pa Sang District, Lamphun
  • Pak Chom District, Loei
  • Pak Chong District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Pang Sida National Park
  • Pathum Rat District, Roi Et
  • Phanom District, Surat Thani
  • Phato District, Chumphon
  • Phayuha Khiri District, Nakhon Sawan
  • Phra Thong Kham District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Phra Yuen District, Khon Kaen
  • Phu Khiao District, Chaiyaphum
  • Phu Khiao Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Phu Luang Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Phu Si Than Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Phu Wua Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Pong Nam Ron District, Chanthaburi
  • Ratsada District, Trang
  • Rattanaburi District, Surin
  • Ron Phibun District, Nakhon Si Thammarat
  • Sadao District, Songkhla
  • Sai Yok District, Kanchanaburi
  • Sai Yok National Park
  • Sakaerat Environmental Research Station
  • Sakhrai District, Nong Khai
  • San Pa Tong District, Chiang Mai
  • Sanom District, Surin
  • Si Chomphu District, Khon Kaen
  • Si Racha District, Chonburi
  • Si Songkhram District, Nakhon Phanom
  • Si That District, Udon Thani
  • Sikao District, Trang
  • Sikhio District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Sirindhorn District, Ubon Ratchathani
  • Soeng Sang District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Soi Dao District, Chanthaburi
  • Somdet District, Kalasin
  • Sop Moei District, Mae Hong Son
  • Tarutao National Marine Park
  • Tha Mai District, Chanthaburi
  • Tha Song Yang District, Tak
  • Tha Takiap District, Chachoengsao
  • Tha Yang District, Phetchaburi
  • Thong Pha Phum District, Kanchanaburi
  • Thung Salaeng Luang National Park
  • Thung Yai Naresuan Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Umphang District, Tak
  • Waeng District, Narathiwat
  • Wang Chan District, Rayong
  • Wang Chao District, Tak
  • Wang Nam Yen District, Sa Kaeo
  • Wanon Niwat District, Sakon Nakhon
  • Watthana Nakhon District, Sa Kaeo
  • Yang Talat District, Kalasin
  • Yod Dom Wildlife Sanctuary
Range map of Bungarus wanghaotingi in Thailand