Thai National Parks

Species of Thailand

Murphy's mud snake

Hypsiscopus murphyi, Justin M. Bernstein, Harold K. Voris, Bryan L. Stuart, Somphouthone Phimmachak, Sengvilay Seateun, Niane Sivongxay, Thy Neang, Daryl R. Karns, Heather L., Andrews, Jennifer Osterhage, Elizabeth A. Phipps, and Sara Ruane, 2022

(In Thai: งูปลิงสองสี)

* No content available for this species yet *

Scientific classification

Hypsiscopus murphyi

Common names

  • Thai: งูปลิงสองสี


Please help us review our species pages if wrong photos are used or any other details in the page is wrong. We can be reached via our contact us page.

Hypsiscopus murphyi - Nong Phai District, Phetchabun
Hypsiscopus murphyi - Nong Phai District, Phetchabun

Range Map

Distribution map of Murphy's mud snake, Hypsiscopus murphyi in Thailand
  • Akat Amnuai District, Sakon Nakhon
  • Ban Dan Lan Hoi District, Sukhothai
  • Ban Dung District, Udon Thani
  • Ban Fang District, Khon Kaen
  • Ban Lat District, Phetchaburi
  • Ban Phai District, Khon Kaen
  • Bang Rakam District, Phitsanulok
  • Bang Saphan Noi District, Prachuap Khiri Khan
  • Chiang Kham District, Phayao
  • Chiang Yuen District, Maha Sarakham
  • Dan Chang District, Suphan Buri
  • Doi Pha Mueang Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Doi Saket District, Chiang Mai
  • Don Chedi District, Suphan Buri
  • Don Tum District, Nakhon Pathom
  • Fang District, Chiang Mai
  • Hang Dong District, Chiang Mai
  • Hua Hin District, Prachuap Khiri Khan
  • Huai Kha Khaeng Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Kaeng Krachan District, Phetchaburi
  • Kaeng Krachan National Park
  • Kaeng Tana National Park
  • Mae Chan District, Chiang Rai
  • Mae Sai District, Chiang Rai
  • Mae Yom National Park
  • Mueang Chiang Mai District, Chiang Mai
  • Mueang Chiang Rai District, Chiang Rai
  • Mueang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi
  • Mueang Khon Kaen District, Khon Kaen
  • Mueang Mae Hong Son District, Mae Hong Son
  • Mueang Nakhon Ratchasima District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Mueang Nakhon Sawan District, Nakhon Sawan
  • Mueang Nongbua Lamphu District, Nong Bua Lamphu
  • Mueang Phayao District, Phayao
  • Mueang Phichit District, Phichit
  • Mueang Phitsanulok District, Phitsanulok
  • Mueang Prachuap Khiri Khan District, Prachuap Khiri Khan
  • Mueang Saraburi District, Saraburi
  • Mueang Udon Thani District, Udon Thani
  • Mueang Uttaradit District, Uttaradit
  • Na Duang District, Loei
  • Na Klang District, Nong Bua Lamphu
  • Na Wa District, Nakhon Phanom
  • Nang Rong District, Buriram
  • Non Sa-at District, Udon Thani
  • Nong Hin District, Loei
  • Nong Hong District, Buriram
  • Nong Phai District, Phetchabun
  • Nong Prue District, Kanchanaburi
  • Nong Ya Plong District, Phetchaburi
  • Pak Thong Chai District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Pakham District, Buriram
  • Pathum Ratchawongsa District, Amnat Charoen
  • Phan District, Chiang Rai
  • Phanat Nikhom District, Chonburi
  • Phasi Charoen District, Bangkok
  • Phatthana Nikhom District, Lopburi
  • Phimai District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Pho Sai District, Ubon Ratchathani
  • Photharam District, Ratchaburi
  • Phra Thong Kham District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Phu Kradueng National Park
  • Phu Luang Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Phu Wua Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Pran Buri District, Prachuap Khiri Khan
  • Sam Roi Yot District, Prachuap Khiri Khan
  • Sam Sung District, Khon Kaen
  • San Kamphaeng District, Chiang Mai
  • San Sai District, Chiang Mai
  • Selaphum District, Roi Et
  • Si Bun Rueang District, Nong Bua Lamphu
  • Si Wilai District, Bueng Kan
  • Sikhio District, Nakhon Ratchasima
  • Somdet District, Kalasin
  • Suan Phueng District, Ratchaburi
  • Tak Fa District, Nakhon Sawan
  • Takhli District, Nakhon Sawan
  • Tha Yang District, Phetchaburi
  • Tham Pha Tha Phon Non-Hunting Area
  • Thoen District, Lampang
  • Thong Pha Phum District, Kanchanaburi
  • Thung Salaeng Luang National Park
  • Thung Yai Naresuan Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Trakan Phuet Phon District, Ubon Ratchathani
  • U Thong District, Suphan Buri
  • Ubolratana District, Khon Kaen
  • Wang Saphung District, Loei
  • Waritchaphum District, Sakon Nakhon
Range map of Hypsiscopus murphyi in Thailand